1The Eureka County Courthouse was filled with well wishers on Monday as newly elected officials were sworn in, including new Eureka County Sheriff Keith Logan.

Logan, who is replacing retiring former Sheriff Ken Jones, beat out Shane Cantrell by a vote of 463-225 in the November elections.

Also sworn in Monday was Fred Etchegaray, who beat Michael Rebaleati by a 378-316 vote for County Commission District 2 and Mike Sharkozy, who won the District 3 commission slot by a margin of 416-267.

Robin Hicks and Darla Baumann took the oath as well for their school board seats.